Shopping Dilemma!

You’d have to have been living under a rock not to have noticed the latest sport luxe trend that the world is going crazy for.

Image

Love them or hate them, I’m afraid that you will have to accept that the trend of wedge heeled sneakers seems to be here to stay. I’m not usually one to follow celebrity fashion, but from Dakota Fanning to Beyonce have been seen rocking Isabel Marant Willow’s since they launched last spring, and as dubious as I may have been about the longevity of this trend, I can’t deny that I do quite like them.

isabel marant sneaker celebs

Coming in at over $800.00, they are well over my budget but as always, the highstreet have come in with some great dupes to give a similar feeling! Barratts have a particularly great collection, my favourites being the Skechers version. Never did I think I’d be slipping my soles into a pair of Skechers again, over the age of sixteen!

So now that I’m finally happy to jump on the bangwagon, knowing that it’s not going to be a flash in the pan, but I have a dilemma.

Indecision will be my downfall…

Even Beyonce has a pair in each colour!

Beyonce sneakers

Which ones do you prefer? Light for spring? Dark for ease of wear?

Let me know in the comments, before I go crazy due to indecisiveness!

Ps – Barratts are currently having a sale online, so you can snap these up for just £65.00.

5 comments

  1. Olivia · April 5, 2013

    BEIGE. ❤

    • MizzBusby · April 5, 2013

      Thanks babes! I’m so bloody indecisive. I almost bought the beige ones two weeks ago and I still haven’t sorted my life out!

    • MizzBusby · April 10, 2013

      DONE! 😀

  2. Ola · April 6, 2013

    I bought a pair of beige ones a month back in anticipation of spring- when the weather’s warm, you know me!: all about little light neutral and white shoesies, sneakers or high-heeled sandals.

    • MizzBusby · April 10, 2013

      Yes! You make a very good point, and I always loved your little white shoesies 🙂

      I finally bucked up the courage and ordered the beige ones… now just waiting for them to arrive 😀

Leave a Reply

