Desert (island) Essentials

I’m making a little trip up to the most arid desert on Earth. This is what I have in my backpack!

Everything is high in SPF but the colour palette is pretty neutral, so I can mix things up a bit. I love the Mythical eyeshadow in particular because its really buildable, and can take me from pretty day to bright, shimmery night in a few swipes of the brush! (Sorry my brushes aren’t pristine in this photo!)

20130327-215303

Face

MAC Prep+Prime Face Protect SPF 50

MAC Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer NC50

MAC Matchmaster SPF15 Foundation 7.5

MAC Powder Blush Hidden Treasure (Limited Edition Style Seeker Collection)

Eyes

MAC Eyeshadow Mythical (Limited Edition MAC Me Over Collection)

MAC Fluidline Blacktrack

MAC Eye Kohl Smoulder

Topshop Crayon Pewter

Rimmel Eyebrow Pencil Dark Brown

Tarte Primer & Lights, Camera, Lashes! Mascara

Benefit They’re Real! Mascara

Lips

Kiehl’s Lip Balm SPF 15 Hue 30G

MAC Lipstick See Sheer

MAC Lip Pencil Spice and Nightmoth

What does your basic makeup consist of?

5 comments

  1. akeelahbertram · March 28, 2013

    I want to see how it looks on in the desert! follow up pictures please!x 😀

    • MizzBusby · April 1, 2013

      I think I’m going to do a big post on the whole trip too, I’ll make sure I include some pics for you 🙂 xxx

  2. Lady D · April 13, 2013

    Nice Post! I haven’t tried Mac see Sheer. I’m intrigued 🙂

    • MizzBusby · April 13, 2013

      Thank you!
      I’m not usually into pink at all, and I went in to my local department store and asked at the MAC counter about something more neutral/daytime and was recommended this. I wear it with spice lip liner and sometimes use nightmoth to accentuate my Cupid’s bow 🙂 it’s such an easy to wear colour!

  3. fabrikreklame · May 21, 2013

    Fantastic post! I’ll remember this if ever I trek across the Sahara. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

