Summer’s Here!

Image

The sun came out yesterday, I know, but I had an exam to cram for and sit, so today was the true arrival of summer for me. It might be because I spent half of my life in the Caribbean, but something about sunshine just makes me so happy! The words of Lauryn Hill, ‘nothing even matters, to me‘ are especially applicable when the weather is favourable.

It also means I get to show a bit of skin and catch a tan if I’m lucky, so that was the pretext for my outfit today.


OUTFIT

Leopard print cardigan, Primark

White Aztec Embossed Boob Tube, Primark

High Waisted Denim Cut-Offs, Vintage Levi’s*

Tan Belt, Vintage, Mom’s Wardrobe

Watch, Michael Kors

MAKEUP

FACE

MAC Matchmaster SPF 15 Foundation, 7.5

MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural, Dark Deep

MAC Mineralize Blush, Love Thing

Bronzer, Some lovely palette my friend sent me from Canada

EYES

MAC Powder Blush, Raisin

MAC Pigment, Copper Sparkle

MAC Eyeshadow, Espresso

Topshop Bold Liner, Burnish

Rimmel London Eyebrow Pencil,  Black Brown

Maybelline Falsies Mascara, Black

 * I got my vintage Levi’s from an amazing independent shop in Leeds simply called Best.

What did you do today?

Leave a Reply

