Procrastination.

*watches the (facebook) news(feed)*

*fiddles with arrangement of nail varnish on counter*

*files nails*

*unfollows randoms on twitter*

*alphabetizes books on shelf*

*deletes contacts in phonebook*

*adds album art to every album on iTunes*

Oh hi there!

I was supposed to be blogging. Or studying. Or cooking. Or anything but what I was actually doing. But nope, instead I was doing that thing that most of us, especially students, are hideously guilty of doing. And no matter how many lists I make, or how many horrendous reminders of my impending deadlines I set in my blackberry, I still manage to put things off until the last minute.

I’ll confess, I’m procrastinating right now. Right now I should be applying for my jobs for my year abroad, reading for my upcoming history presentation, and preparing for my Spanish grammar exam. But I am doing none of those things. I think part of the problem is that we have too many vehicles for procrastination. One never has to be fully on their own, alone with their thoughts. Between the last sentence and the one which precedes it, I have procrastinated on procrastinating – reading other people’s blogs, texting, tweeting. It seems immature to say I cannot focus without being in isolation, but it would appear that I cannot. I have shit to do that needs to get done, today, without delay.

And so with that I’m gonna have to cut this one short.

Deuces xImage

One comment

  1. Pingback: 40 Days Running | MizzBusby

Leave a Reply

