We Need YOU! (Well, more your money)

So, those of you who know me, will know that I am no sportswoman – and most definitely not a runner. Those of you who know me well, know that I like to do things that are (what some might call) a little crazy/out-there/challenging (think back to the whole hitch hiking to Morocco thing – yeah)

Well, a few months ago, I applied to be in a team to run a half-marathon. Why? To be honest, I’m not really sure. I figured, I’ve run the Race for Life 10k before, it’s only double the distance, surely I’ll be okay, and anyway, 30 people had already applied, I thought it highly unlikely that I’d even get chosen. Plus the fabulous blogger organising the team (www.bangsandabun.com) inspired me with her spiel and made me feel like I could do it.Β 

ANYWAY, I got chosen, and now I HAVE to run. Yeah, that’s right – me. Run. I can hardly believe it myself. (Especially after struggling with a 5k today – clearly a year at university has affected my fitness…)

My team, named after said blogger, is Team Bangs on The Run 2. A group of 13 lovely ladies running in aid of the charity Refuge, which support women and children suffering domestic violence. We all come from different walks of life and have varying running experience, but are unified in supporting this charity and running (even if it kills us.)

Please support us as we train for this challenging feat!
http://www.justgiving.com/teambangsontherun2/

And if you’re on Twitter/enjoy reading blogs, do follow us πŸ™‚
Jayne – @beachbumbeauty

Sam – @sammi_x

Cass – @cassdenton

Amy – @thentherewere

Candice – @iCandieCupcakes

Tahirah – @Tahirah

Bangs – @bangsandabun

Michelle – @_missallen

Jo – @jojogifford

Sam – @samcentric

Sarah – @sarahs_scribbles

Kelly – @kelanjo19

Lauren – @mizzbusby

Elle – @RunLikeElle

Leave a Reply

